Three Blog Posts that Tell You a Bit About Me

You may know me already from reading this blog, but it struck me that three posts I’ve written for other blogs do a good job of summing up some of the major parts of me that you might have missed along the way.

My nephew, who blogs over at Running 42,000 Miles, tagged me in the “Infinity Dreams Award.” He had some good things to say about it, about how it isn’t really an award, but a series of questions that are really about getting to know the blogger. That’s cool.

I loved the questions he posed the bloggers he tagged for this award (like me), but I know I have no way of completing the task, and even more than that, of tagging other bloggers. I’ve tried that before and I just – couldn’t do it. Afraid of bothering someone? I don’t really know why. So instead of doing that, I’m giving my nephew’s nifty blog a shout-out, and I’m sharing posts from other blogs I not only write for, but that are all full of great content that is not about me.

My post on The Nerdy Bookclub is about readers and reading, and the joy of sharing the passion of books together.

I shared these thoughts about feltmaking, play,  and creativity on Gail Harker’s Center for Creative Studies blog.

Birds are another passion of mine. Here is a post on From the Mixed Up Files of Middle Grade Authors, all about books featuring birds. See? Combining two loves in one place.

These three things are not the only stuff I’d love to share with you about me, but it’s a good start – and long reading , since I gave you four blogs to explore!

Enjoy.

 

 

 

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, classes, fleece, inspirations, reading, running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

