Looking at Blue

SO evocative – the thoughts and the images. I see some familiar pieces in there, and not just mine. 🙂 Make sure you go to Gail’s blog to explore all the posts on color. They are enlightening.

Gail Harker Center for Creative Arts

 I asked my husband, Don if he liked the color blue and if so, what made it interesting to him? He answered me in a short sentence:  Blue is blue and I like it. I thought – what a finite response!  Well not everyone looks at color in the same way, especially if it doesn’t need to work for them. I had been placing blue pictures on this blog and was thinking about things such as: If you are trying to create an essence of peacefulness, which blue could you use: blue that leans towards violet, one that leans towards green or another that is somewhere in the middle? Blue is one of those colors that is so symbolic that we can’t easily shake away what happens in our human world of the blue water and sky.  Fish can float and swim in water as stars appear to be floating above in…

View original post 125 more words

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

