A shift, for a time, and some favorite past posts

I’m nearing my 325th Best of It blog entry. For some bloggers, that’s a mere drop in the bucket. This is a real milestone for me, and I don’t take it lightly that I’ve grown my readership over the past two years in a very meaningful way. I started posting much more regularly in 2013, and what rewards I’ve gotten back from choosing to engage here!

I love this blog, and love sharing with you. I’m not giving it up anytime soon, but I will be taking a break from new postings for a couple of months. I’ll be re-sharing some content related to what I’ll be doing instead.

Here’s the thing. As many of you know, I have a book to finish.2014-07-03 06.52.23

I’ve been working on it for far too long, and I need to focus on getting it done. I’d love it if you’d stop by and read (or reread!) some of the posts about the things that have inspired me during my journey through this story.

2014-07-03 07.04.30

Here’s a post from December, 2013, which expresses why I love what I’m doing, and why I need to focus on getting back to it.

I may or may not publicize all of these posts each time they pop up, but I’ve started by scheduling two per week, on Mondays and Wednesdays. Sometimes I’ll put a post into a new note, and my followers will be notified. Other times, I’ll reschedule a prior post. Followers won’t be notified when I do that.

Either way, I hope you’ll find them and want to take a look.

Enjoy, and thanks again for reading.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, inspirations, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

