Gratitude: Happy Birthday, Blog!

Today, my blog is 8 years old. Happy birthday to me!

In those 8 years I’ve shared about feltmaking and about historical fiction; I’ve shared book love and writing love, and I’ve shared about fathers and daughters. I’ve shared about loss and gratitude, joy and play. Through it all over the years, I’ve made connections.

Over the past 8 years, you’ve visited this space, my space, over 12,100 times. That’s a lot of connections. Just today, folks from Ireland and from Bosnia & Herzegovina have visited this page. Those are some special connections, and I’m honored!

Thank you for that, for visiting and cheering and liking and connecting with me wherever we meet. It means the world that my words can help, or comfort, or inspire or inform. Your words do, too.

Here are a few of my favorite images from the past 8 years.

Beach rocks. This texture has filled my head for days.

Beach rocks. This texture has filled my head for days.

2014-09-17 12.16.28

Nests we examined during my Biodiversity is for the Birds! event

2014-09-22 12.03.46

Batty for Bats! at Soundview School during the National Biodiversity Teach-In.

2014-06-24 19.56.34

An amazing retirement gift from my amazing school family.

2014-04-24 14.01.16

I love this all-school Earth Day tree.

DSCF0009-002

Dad’s last remaining Eco-Jar.

TedPhoto2

Dad.

2014-01-14 10.36.47

I never get tired of seeing kids reading.

Small loaves

Are these “small tin pans”? The Gingerbread Adventure.

student work2

Student felt work from a wonderful class.

helper

My feltmaking assistant.

sunrise in Nafplio

Sunrise in Greece.

Corinthian capital

That guy I married, in Greece. Unforgettable trip.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in collaboration, inspirations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

