My Week in Books: One More Picture Book Post, YAY!

2014-09-12 10.11.13

Here’s my last picture book post for the year, unless I get my hands on more between now and the New Year. I’m so lucky I got a bag full to read two weeks ago…

Sophie’s Squash, by Pat Zietlow Miller, illustrated by Anne Wilsdorf

15926775

Life cycle of a plant, and the nature of love, set in an oddly sweet little story.

Toys in Space, by Mini Grey

14871777

This one needs to go on my list of “I lost my Lovey!” books. Great, unexpected perspective.

The Snatchabook, by Helen Docherty, illustrated by Thomas Docherty

17773504

It’s really all about sharing stories, isn’t it? I’ll add this to a list of favorite books about reading and libraries.

Lion vs. Rabbit, by Alex Latimer

17326713

A fun new take on the Tortoise and the Hare story.

That is NOT a Good Idea!, by Mo Willems

16285053

Unexpected source of wisdom in this story. I think I like the Pigeon better from Mo WIllems, but this was a fun read nonetheless.

I hope you have enjoyed these My Week in Books posts as much as I have – I’ll continue in January with some more fun, and will continue to share books with you. I’m gratified at the response these posts have gotten over the past few months, and want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for stopping by.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in book review, books, reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

