Grateful: writing time

I’ve been snapping pictures of my Grateful since January. I’ve been writing about those moments in my Morning Pages, which means I’m seeking them out, I’m finding them, and I’m living them. That was the point of beginning the #365 Grateful Project, joining with others as inspired by a simple exercise.

I’ve been photographing, thinking, writing, sharing my grateful moments with all of you for half a year now. Has any of it rubbed off on you yet? Have you begun to look for grateful moments? I find Gratefulness to be pretty powerful stuff, and I’m trying to use that power in my approach to the world around me. You know, I am GRATEFUL, hear me roar!

Right now? I’m grateful for writing time.

2014-07-03 06.40.09

Since Linda Urban set forth a Write 3o Daily challenge, I’ve been keeping my own tally. The idea  of this challenge was to write something every day for thirty days. to commit to making the time and space. Don’t break the chain. In the 40 days since I started, there were four days I didn’t write. Four. Just four! I feel kind of stupendous about that. Now, it takes something like 65 days to form a habit, so I know I’ve a way to go. But the days on my calendar are filling with Xs. Writing this post longhand has filled yet another notebook.

2014-07-03 07.04.30

Page edits are progressing on the book, and I’m approaching new first draft territory to turn into real parts of my story.

2014-07-03 06.52.23

I’m formulating new ideas, too.

2014-07-03 06.52.51

And I’m grateful for all of it. So very grateful.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, inspirations, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

