Grateful: Life

This past weekend was a celebration of Life for many people around the world. It was for us, too, but it was manifested in some small ways which moved me to capture them.

First: The amazing spots inside the peel of the orange I prepared for our Easter breakfast. I had a hard time capturing this with the phone camera, but my husband held the bit of peel up to the light and the spots were illuminated.

 

2014-04-20 08.17.10 2014-04-20 08.17.28

This reminded me of these crazy dangerous and beautiful satsuma orange peel lanterns. So cool, and the thought of a bunch of college students dong this in dorm rooms terrifies me so much. I think I need to lighten up and be more grateful!

We went to pick up the kids. We were bringing them home for dinner (we made Greek – so good!), but we went to the Farmer’s Market first. I got such treats!

So much Life.

2014-04-21 18.09.19

Home grown shallots. Home grown leeks.

2014-04-21 18.09.47 2014-04-21 18.09.56

And a dozen farm-laid eggs!

These simple things. It’s spring. It’s a celebration of Life. I’m very grateful.

 

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in inspirations, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

