Grateful: books, writing and reading

I’m grateful for authors who write for young people. I know there are classics we enjoyed as children, but the quality and diversity of books is on offer today inspires me every single day. Thank you, thank you.

2014-02-06 07.58.17

Here are just a few which took honors in the Youth Media Awards. The link is to the full list of awards. I sat down with my notebook yesterday and made myself a checklist, just for me.

I either already had some of these to review, one was gifted to the library, or I snagged them (lucky me!) from my local public library. I have one more that I’m sharing at school, one I got from my review group yesterday, and one on audio (Scowler) to enjoy. Many I will get for the library. I wish I could get most! But I am deeply grateful for all of them, and look forward to reading and sharing this stack of treasures.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, inspirations, International Baccalaureate, reading, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

