Grateful: flowering surprise

2014-01-24 05.14.06

All right, now I know.The quick photo post feature on my phone doesn’t give you ANY words. I don’t know if that is a good thing or a bad one (you may be relieved for me to just shut up already!). I reflect today on this flower, its first bloom this season fully formed today, and the joy it gives me that the Christmas cactus always waits until my birthday at the end of January to burst full of blooms. Next week I may have a picture of that to share for my grateful post. You know, when I get older.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in inspirations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

