Grateful: a bit sheepish, tickled pink, and a giveaway

Why, oh why did I never look for my own book on Goodreads?

I just found my Dad’s book there the other day, and that was such a thrill – but it never occurred to me that he didn’t actually put the books he published there. Of course they’re populated from their listing in the Ingram catalog.

Because that never occurred to me, neither did the fact that all our books would be there. I know it makes me look like a bit of a dork not to have looked before – but today I did, and I’m grateful to see mine there!!

Screenshot 2014-01-21 20.21.15

I’m turning this into a giveaway, because I’m so grateful.  I have tried several times to give away copies of my books on Twitter.  For some reason, no one seems to see my offers. So…

The 575th human follower I get on Twitter, @stein_valerie, will receive a signed copy of The Best of It. 

Feeling grateful.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, inspirations, reading, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grateful: a bit sheepish, tickled pink, and a giveaway

  1. Well, I’m already a follower, but how fun to find your book on Goodreads! 🙂

    • vst3in says:

      I got such a rush from that. Right as I posted this, I got a new follower. But it was not a human, so I’m still waiting for that next one. I’ll have another giveaway! Maybe it will be to my top commenter here (you are in the running!). Who knows?

Leave a Reply

