Gratitude for progress: books, brothers and ideas

Today’s gratitude is about progress. Progress toward goals reached for. Waited for. Anticipated. And also about working together with brothers and sharing ideas.

But shhh. Don’t tell any of my relatives, as this is a peek at my gift to them.

2014-01-15 07.36.31

I took ownership of my father’s small publishing company very recently. His last book is now ready for release, thanks in large part to my oldest brother. Actually, since it’s created through the magic of print on demand by Ingram Group’s Lightning Source, it is posted on all the big online stores already.

Normally I’d be shouting from the rooftops, but we’re also renovating the company website  to  honor him and the work he did. It’s being updated, too, to make its design and vision mine, since I am the one left now, to carry it forward.   So go ahead, take a look. When it’s shiny and new, I WILL be shouting from the rooftops.

I’m very grateful right now, for my Dad, and for big brothers and ideas and inspirations.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, collaboration, inspirations, reading, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

