Daily gratitude: the joy of tea

wpid-20140103_074134.jpg

I have been enjoying the deep pleasure of cups of tea brewed properly, sipped throughout busy wonderful days at home. Through the writing and the reading and the time with family, cups of tea have been my joy over this break. Thanks to our lovely daughter, we got some new whole leaf teas to try, and taking care with each one is a ritual of delight.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
Image | This entry was posted in inspirations, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

