IFJM – Le Rouget – 43.2 miles in

Lisa and I are back on the trail together – and today, we’re sharing with you again.

Lisa M. Harkins

I was recently talking to my friend, Valerie Stein, about a project we took up together back in April.  It was a very short-term project that you can read about in my post here, and in her post here.  The month of April has long passed, and spring and summer saw us both busy everywhere except at our blogs.  Our work didn’t always make it to the blogosphere, but we found real value in the exercise, and would like to bring out little bits of it to share with you every now and then.

I am especially enjoying the virtual experience of walking the Camino, whether my readers see it or not.  As I decided what sketches to do, I would often find myself doing deeper research to answer questions about place, which led to an even deeper experience of a place I thought I would never be…

View original post 74 more words

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

