A New, Short-Term Project

This really inspires me. And I’m thinking of joining Lisa on this journey of hers, using the “Walking Man” to choose parts of the trail she (we?) follow to write about, an exercise in descriptive narrative. I’m not walking very far in real life these days, though my walking cast is freeing me up to move more each day. What do you think? Shall I take a journey with my friend?

Lisa M. Harkins

I love the Internet.  There are so many interesting opportunities in the ether that I sometimes have a hard time restraining myself from committing to too many projects.  However, an idea has been brewing in my mind the last month or so, and it brings together a few of my favorite recent things about the Internet.

The Virtual Paintout – You may have heard of sketch outs and paint outs, where artists gather at a specific location to sketch together.  It’s a social activity meant to encourage community while giving you an opportunity to practice your sketching or painting skills on location.  The Virtual Paintout works on this idea, except in a virtual environment.  Every month, they choose a general location – this month, it’s Bulgaria.  You visit the location using Google Maps Street View.  You just zoom in close, put the little man down on the map, and start…

View original post 520 more words

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

