The False Prince: Intrigue Galore

The False Prince (The Ascendance Trilogy, #1)The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This read was experienced with much delight on audio checked out from my public library. Narrator: Charlie McWade.
Sage is cocky, he’s clever, and he’s got a load of trouble. Along with three other orphan boys, he’s been taken in by a cruel, clever man who has a strange and frightening plan to save the kingdom.
Sage and the others are tools in Conner’s plan, and it seems he has it all worked out. There’s a little something that even he doesn’t know, though. You’ll have to dive into the adventure to find out what it is for yourself.
This is a great read from start to finish. I listened to it as an audio book, and it was hard not to be unsociable; I didn’t want to turn it off. Each time I had to stop, I was lost in the middle of something exciting!
Jump right into this fun tale and enjoy the ride; the sword fights and damsels and evil doers are all there. You won’t regret it!
And when you’re finished, run out and grab The Runaway King, the next in the Ascendance Trilogy, just released. So far, it’s proving to be at least as difficult to put down as the first. I’ll be sharing my review (and all my swooning fan moments) after I meet Jennifer Nielsen at her signing, coming up right here in my own town next week.

View all my reviews

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, reading, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

