A Tangle of Knots- Dig Out the Cake Pans!

A Tangle of KnotsA Tangle of Knots by Lisa Graff

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Unravel this tale and you will find a gem, wrapped in the lives of an eclectic collection of individuals. You’ll also find cake. Dust off your cake pans and pull out the butter and flour, because you’ll need them, along with a delightful array of ingredients.
From Cady, who’s trying to find the perfect family, to Zane who finally, finally discovers that he’s not WORTHLESS, to V, voiceless and yet so skilled with words, this great little book is jam-packed with the most wonderful characters. They are rich and real, every one, and we can truly love them or hate them without reservation.
Their journeys are very separate, and yet against all odds they come together in a magical way. Graff gives us hope in the end, though we must indeed untangle the knots to find the gem. This one left me thinking about the gifts I have, and how to make them shine.

View all my reviews

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, inspirations, reading, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

