A Blog Visitor and an Event

Things have been kind of quiet over here because, well, you know – I’ve been busy. Aren’t we all? I wanted to wake you up, though, because some cool things are happening around here. I mean, I ran in a race last weekend, but that was only cool to me. And some of my friends, I suppose. I was shocked at the number of people who cheered me on, who were pleased with my finish, and especially at how good I felt afterward. A year ago, I had to put my feet up after this race for several hours, and ice my Achilles and all that. Oh, I said I wanted to wake you up, not put you to sleep. Sorry. Back to business.

I wanted to make an Announcement. Well, two Announcements, actually.

1. I have a visitor coming to my blog! He’s my first blog visitor, and I am excited and honored to have him (I hope he has fun here). Author Michael Scotto’s middle grade book, Postcards from Pismo, releases on May 15th. He’ll make a virtual stop here on the blog in just a couple of days when I post the interview we shared, along with my thoughts on the book, and information about Michael and his work. I am excited to welcome him, and hope that he’s only the first of many visitors to my space.

2. I am doing a reading from my own book, The Best of It, May 17th in Vancouver, WA. For those of you who are local to the Portland area, I’d love to see you. Come hear me speak, and browse Homeostasis Press books for sale at 7pm on Thursday, May 17th at Paper Tiger Coffee Roasters, 703 Grand Blvd, Vancouver, WA. I look forward to sharing a contemplative evening (and some really good coffee or tea!) with those of you who can make it.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

