More Wonder of Wonder: a Review

WonderWonder by R.J. Palacio

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s hard to know even what to say about this book, except that you should definitely read it. It doesn’t really matter who you are, either; I believe I’d say that to anyone. I found myself speechless with amazement at the end, with the sheer depth of it, the sterling simplicity of the story and its message. Auggie’s attitude about his essential self struck me again and again; even as he was bombarded with the realities of how others viewed him, his wisdom held him fast through these unbelievably difficult situations. Simply put, Auggie is cool beans, and you ought to make it your business to meet him. I can’t wait to introduce him to some young friends of mine.

View all my reviews

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in books, inspirations, reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

