Felting Summer

Time to get busy with felt! August is the month to go for it: in Honolulu, August 1,2, and 3, at The Creative Festival, three wild days of make and take felt at the Calico Cat booth, with proprietor Carol Kuniyoshi. I look forward to a great time.  I believe there will also be a seminar at her shop on the 9th of August (after we return form playing on Kauai). Since we’ve never been to Hawaii, I am excited that our family’s opportunity for adventure is expanding – all because of my pincushions…

Then, August 15-18, some serious feltmaking takes place in my Experimental Feltmaking: Level One Certificate class at Gail Harker’s Creative Studies Center in Oak Harbor WA, on beautiful Whidbey Island. Students will learn an array of colorblending techniques with fleece and work with a variety of fibers in a controlled and reproducible way. A wonderful resource book and collection of samples will be the result, along with a new-found confidence in exploring this amazing medium.

For some reason I have been unable to post the brochure for this class on my blog: therefore, look in my blogroll and follow the link to Gail’s studio.  In the banner, click the course schedule link and find August. There you will find the brochure and the registration form to examine.

Happy felting! Hope to see you this summer!

 

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in classes, fleece. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

