Fresh Paint

p1080838.jpgFresh Paint is coming! Here is a picture of my booth from 2006.  The Everett waterfront in Everett, Washington, is abuzz with activity for these two days in August. I must be a glutton for punishment because it is always the two days right before I go back to work in my busy library job.  It’s the most energizing event I have ever participated in – it is called a festival of artists at work, and truly, everyone is doing what they do to produce art. I make felt for two days. I get very tired, but it is such a great thing to do. We get to educate the public about what we do, inspire people about art in a huge variety of media, and that makes it worth every ache and pain. It is a blast, and if you are in the area, I hope you can come and join us!  The link to the Fresh Paint website is in my blogroll.

Come and see me! I am in booth #19, near Anthony’s Restaurant. To get to the Marina, take I-5 north to exit 192.  Merge onto Broadway, headed toward 41st St. Take a left on Pacific Ave, then right onto W. Marine View Dr.  You will see the Everett Naval Base on your left just before the light which takes you into the Marina area.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in classes, inspirations, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

