Sheep: ain’t they sweet?

Romney LambI can’t get over how meeting a sheep whose fleece I use makes me feel! It adds a depth to the feltmaking experience I can’t quite describe. This is my friend from Spring Hill Farm, on the Kitsap Peninsula of Washington State.

About vst3in

I am a writer, avid reader, library techie, birder and runner. I make felt and teach others. I love colors and textures and birds and books. I'm working on a historical novel and reading lots of books for young people. I am running to get stronger, and I sail with my husband. This blog contains thoughts about all these things.
This entry was posted in fleece. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sheep: ain’t they sweet?

  1. IOna says:

    I loved the picture… I will book mark you to come back later for more… by the way I loved the fibers photo on top …beautiful colors…take care

  2. vst3in says:

    I recently sent some of my pincushions to Canada for the first time. It was fun to put that the country of origin was th US, and I thought of this very little dude above – that picture just makes me smile inside and out – when I was filling out the customs slip.

Leave a Reply

